Groupe
Grimaud

Our role in multi-species genetic selection, Biopharmacy and Novel Farming is to respond to global food and health needs and provide solutions that establish a balance between living creatures.

The Group’s
business lines and expertise

Experts in genetic selection discussing in a duck breeding farm

GENETIC SELECTION

Harnessing cutting-edge technologies and more than 50 years of expertise in animal genetics, we naturally select the best-performing and longest-lasting breeding animals in order to meet the various expectations of breeding farmers and consumers on global markets. We provide a technical support and related services for animal management, enabling them to make the most of their genetic potential.

 

A grimaud researcher is observing a blood sample

Biopharmacy

Buoyed by our genetic selection knowledge, we are expanding human and animal biopharmacy operations. With human and animal health in mind, we are creating and selling vaccines, autovaccines, probiotics and pharmaceutical raw materials.

Dots on a aerial view of the map point out localisations of novel farming

Novel Farming

We are keeping a firm eye on forward developments in livestock breeding Fields and are exploring pioneering projects to make our Breeding more sustainable and successful, such as precision farming and additional sources of animal protein (such as cellular meat and insect protein).

Join us

We are recruiting employees for all of the Group’s subsidiaries. Whether you are looking for a role as a production employee, a manager or a support worker, there will definitely be a job for you within our Group.

Groupe Grimaud in 4 numbers

Year that the Group was founded

M€ in turnover and royalties

%

of its turnover from abroad

employees of more than 30 nationalities speaking 18 languages

news
Follow our latest news

SUCCESSFUL DEBUT FOR THE NATURAL CONCEPT DAY

The inaugural “Natural Concept” Day, a result of the partnership between the Groupe Grimaud and Agrocampus Ouest, was held on Tuesday 5th December at the Rennes facility.

Loading

Follow our latest news

Stay in contact with Groupe Grimaud and receive our latest updates.

*
*
*
Genetech is the genetic selection branch of Grimaud

GENETECH,
GROUPE GRIMAUD’S RESEARCH POWERHOUSE

Genetech is Groupe Grimaud’s multi-technology R&D innovation platform. It aims to share our 35 multi-species scientists’ research work and expertise. It also helps to speed up genetic developments by pooling R&D investments.
Natural concept is a Grimaud initiative for caring for life

NATURAL CONCEPT, feeding the world in an eco-friendly way

Natural Concept brings together stakeholders from animal Fields as part of a development strategy to improve the world’s health. Science and Biology help us to assess Nature’s mechanisms and replicate them in order to better meet the needs of Human Health, Animal Health and Global Sustainability.

Pin It on Pinterest

Le groupe
Grimaud

Notre rôle en Sélection Génétique animale multi-espèces, Biopharmacie et Novel Farming est d’apporter des réponses aux besoins alimentaires globaux, à la santé, et au bon équilibre du vivant.

Métiers et savoir-faire
du groupe

des professionnels de la sélection génétique dans un élevage de canards

SÉLECTION GÉNÉTIQUE

Grâce à l’utilisation de technologies de pointe et plus de 50 ans d’expertise en génétique animale, nous sélectionnons naturellement les animaux reproducteurs les plus performants et durables pour répondre aux différentes attentes des éleveurs et des consommateurs sur les marchés mondiaux. Nous apportons le soutien technique et les services associés à la conduite de nos animaux et la parfaite expression de leur potentiel génétique.

 

Une chercheuse du groupe grimaud tenant un prélèvement sanguin

Biopharmacie

Fort de nos connaissances en sélection génétique, nous développons des activités en Biopharmacie humaine et animale. Nous concevons et commercialisons des vaccins, des auto-vaccins, des probiotiques, des matières premières pharmaceutiques au service de la Santé Humaine et Animale.

Le novel farming, une voie d'avenir en génétique animale

Novel Farming

Résolument tournés vers l’évolution des Filières de productions animales, nous explorons des projets précurseurs pour développer la durabilité et la performance de l’Elevage :  precision farming, sources complémentaires de protéines animales (viande cellulaire, protéines d’insectes), etc…

Rejoignez-nous

Nous recrutons pour l’ensemble des filiales du Groupe des collaborateurs. Employés de production, managers, fonctions support : il y a forcément un emploi pour vous au sein de nos structures.

Le groupe Grimaud en 4 chiffres

Date de création du Groupe

M€ de CA et redevances réalisés

%

du ca à l'international

employés de plus de 30 nationalités parlant 18 langues

actualités
Suivez les nouvelles du groupe

L’équipe de l’année 2019 !

Comme vous le savez, nous avons l’habitude de récompenser chaque année, une équipe lors de notre Assemblée du mois de mars. Malheureusement cette année, cet événement n’a pas eu lieu pour les raisons que vous connaissez tous.

Loading

Suivez notre actualité

Restez en contact avec le Groupe Grimaud et recevez nos dernières informations.

*
*
*

GENETECH,
LA PUISSANCE DE RECHERCHE DU GROUPE GRIMAUD

Genetech est la plateforme d’innovation R&D multi-technologies du Groupe Grimaud. Son objectif est de partager les travaux de recherche et savoirs-faires de nos 35 chercheurs multi-espèces. Elle permet également d’accélérer le progrès génétique par la mutualisation des investissements R&D.

NATURAL CONCEPT, Nourrir l’Humanité en respectant la Planète

Natural Concept engage les acteurs des Filières animales dans une démarche de progrès pour un monde en meilleure santé. La Science et la Biologie permettent d’étudier les mécanismes de la Nature et de les reproduire dans le but de mieux répondre aux besoins de Santé humaine, Santé animale et Durabilité globale.

Pin It on Pinterest